RSS

Dictionary Object for AS3

16 Aug

Adobe flash cs3 logo self made

Image via Wikipedia

Dictionary class is one of the most handy in AS3. However, I haven’t seen many people using it to the fullest and this includes me.
Today I have had a programming requirement where I wanted to access few MovieClips based on strings and the easiest way, I thought to do, was Dictionary. Not surprisingly, I could hardly remember a thing about it!
Here comes the importance of the gurus like gskinner. He has got a beautiful, neat tutorial on Dictionary that helped me recall the concept. Recommended read, if you like to code in Flash or AS3. gskinner.com: gBlog: AS3: Dictionary Object
 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 16, 2011 in Adobe, Adobe Flash, Adobe Flex, Flash, RIA, Technology

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment